Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru camille champagne

Cuvée Camille

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Vintage

  • Grape variety : 50% Chardonnay - 50% Pinot Noir
  • Assembly : Mostly produced in 2019, this cuvée combines the two grape varieties Chardonnay and Pinot Noir for a harmonious and fruity blend.
  • Tasting moment : Aperitif, meal
  • Dosage : 3.5 g/l

Tasting notes by Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Splendid, juicy olfaction, evoking white to blond fruits, fresh grapes and Corinth, the pear is beautifully poached, as are quince, mirabelle plum and the slight tropical angle suggested. A few touches of ginger enhance the maritime subject: smoked fish, dried bonito and seaweed mix. The apple is perceived under preparations of pie and compote, vanilla and sweet oriental spices form a subtle, bright and generous mix. Syrupy feelings lead to the registers of confectionery: caramelised almonds, marshmallow and a hint of candied lemon on the backbone. The evolution and the patience carry its effects towards the grey stone and the heat of a warm wood.

Champagnes recommended for you

Brut Réserve

This Blanc de Blancs reveals the Vazart-Coquart style. Very fine, supple and airy, it is much appreciated by champagne enthusiasts. Some of the wines in this blend are from our Réserve Perpétuelle.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Brut-reserve champagne

Brut Zéro

With no sugar added, this wine has been aged for many years and reveals the Chardonnay of Chouilly. Intensity, body and elegance make this an exceptionally generous and delicate champagne.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru brut-zero champagne

Demi Sec

The sweetness and generosity of the fruit make this cuvée a delicate expression of Chardonnay. The wines from our Réserve Perpétuelle allow us to rediscover the supple and light signature of Vazart-Coquart.

Discover
Non-Vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru medium-dry champagne

Technical characteristics

Pale gold.

On the palate, it is enticing with a clean and pure fruity imprint, the axis is remarkably constructed, it conveys a very refined flinty sapidity. The white stone fruits are rich and pulpy and one can easily feel the freshness of the skin and the natural juiciness of a white plum. A warmth asserts itself and a certain power is revealed with lots of flesh, muscle and resistance. Through the purity of a violet candy, the finish appears enlightening, dense, unctuous and fat, one thinks of a great wine, a structured recipe.

Thai caramelised pork

Tagine of tuna marinated with olives

Lemon chicken, oriental spices

Spaghetti with smoked salmon.

Vinification :

Partial malolactic fermentation
Temperature-controlled stainless-steel vats

camille champagne vazart-coquart

Cuvée Camille

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Millésimé

  • Cépage : 50% Chardonnay - 50% Pinot Noir
  • Assemblage : Majoritairement issue de l'année 2019, cette cuvée associe les 2 cépages Chardonnay et Pinot Noir pour un assemblage harmonieux et fruité.
  • Moment de dégustation : Apéritif, repas
  • Dosage 3.5 g/l

Commentaires de dégustation de Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Olfaction splendide, juteuse, évoquant les fruits blancs à blonds, le raisin frais et Corinthe, la poire est magnifiquement pochée, tout comme le coing, la mirabelle et le léger angle tropical suggéré. Quelques touches de gingembre rehaussent le sujet maritime : poisson fumé, mélange de bonite séchée et d’algues. La pomme se perçoit sous des préparations de tarte et de compote, la vanille et les épices douces orientales forment un mélange subtil, éclatant et généreux. Les sentiments sirupeux mènent aux registres de la confiserie :  amandes caramélisée, guimauve et pointe de citron confit sur l’épine dorsale. L’évolution et la patience porte ses effets vers la pierre grise et la chaleur d’un bois chaud.

Champagnes recommandés pour vous

Brut Réserve

Ce Blanc de Blancs dévoile le style Vazart-Coquart. Tout en finesse, souple et aérien, très apprécié par les passionnés du champagne. Une partie des vins composant cet assemblage sont issus de notre Réserve Perpétuelle.

Découvrir
Brut réserve champagne vazart coquart

Brut Zéro

Non dosé en sucre, ce vin a vieilli de longues années et révèle le Chardonnay de Chouilly. Intensité, corps et élégance font de cette cuvée un champagne exceptionnellement généreux et de grande délicatesse.

Découvrir
brut zero champagne vazart coquart

Demi Sec

La douceur et la générosité du fruit font de cette cuvée une délicate expression du Chardonnay. Les vins issus de notre Réserve Perpétuelle nous permettent de retrouver la signature souple et aérienne de Vazart-Coquart.

Découvrir
demi-sec champagne vazart coquart

Caractéristiques techniques

Or pale.

En bouche, c’est enjôleur d’une empreinte fruité nette et pure, l’axe est remarquablement construit, il véhicule une sapidité liée au silex très raffinée. Les fruits blancs à noyau sont riches et pulpeux et l’on ressent aisément la fraicheur de peau et le juteux naturel d’une prune blanche, mirabelle. Une chaleur s’affirme et une certaine puissance se dévoile avec beaucoup de chair, de muscle et de résistance. A travers la pureté d’un bonbon violette, la finale apparait éclairante, dense, onctueuse et grasse, l’on pense à un grand vin, une recette structurée.

Porc caramélisé à la Thaïlandaise

Tajine de Thon mariné aux olives

Poulet au citron, épices orientales

Spaghetti au saumon fumé

La vinification :

Fermentation Malolactique partielle
Cuves en acier inoxydable thermorégulées