Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru brut-zero champagne

Brut Zéro

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Vintage

  • Grape variety : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assembly : Alliance of many years, mostly 2015, this Champagne has reached sufficient maturity to be completely sugar free. It personalizes the balance.
  • Tasting moment : Meal
  • Dosage : 0 g/l

Tasting notes by Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Admirable first olfaction, very educated, generous in matter and suggested volume. Fixed on a concentrated white and yellow stone fruitiness, zesty effects, liqueurs and fresh aromatic herbs: coriander, eucalyptus, thyme, laurel, Thai basil, are revealing of a great depth. The backbone asserts itself slightly waxed, rancioté with noble old wood effects and a fascinating timeless imprint. The deployment continues, full cream, butter and marzipan appear on a background of burnt wood and spices: saffron, clove and vegetable pepper. The final breadth invites the scent of dried flowers, the pastry impression of the panettone and its composition, the tender brioche of the bread pudding and the character of the gingerbread.

Champagnes recommended for you

Extra Brut

Kept for a long time in our cellars, this wine will surprise you with its freshness, its finesse and its authenticity. Its chalky tone makes it the ideal companion for a seafood platter.

Discover
Non-Vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru extra-brut champagne

Cuvée Camille

The perfect marriage of Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. A tribute to Jean-Pierre Vazart's great grandparents, both named Camille. An original cuvée which will be the perfect partner for your local aperitifs and your fleshy and refined dishes.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru camille champagne

Brut Réserve

This Blanc de Blancs reveals the Vazart-Coquart style. Very fine, supple and airy, it is much appreciated by champagne enthusiasts. Some of the wines in this blend are from our Réserve Perpétuelle.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Brut-reserve champagne

Technical characteristics

Golden yellow.

The palate is suave, finely textured with a precise edge and an extremely fine grain of salt. An oily texture emerges around the dried nuts: Brazil nuts, cashew nuts, noticeably roasted. The empyreumatic angle is very pleasant and fair, developing alongside it cappuccino, mocha coffee and almond biscuit sensations, resulting in a harmonious contrast between the texture and the base notes. While sailing on finely acidic orange tones, great gastronomic bitters form the finish.

Vegetable risotto

Tuna tataki with sesame and coriander

Maki California Rolls

Fish blanquette

Panettone

Vinification :

Partial malolactic fermentation
Temperature-controlled stainless-steel vats

brut zero champagne vazart coquart

Brut Zéro

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Millésimé

  • Cépage : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assemblage : Alliance de nombreuses année, majoritairement 2015, ce Champagne a atteint une maturité suffisante pour se passer complètement de sucre. Il personnalise l'équilibre.
  • Moment de dégustation : Repas
  • Dosage 0 g/l

Commentaires de dégustation de Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Admirable première olfaction, très éduquée, généreuse en matière et en volume suggéré. Fixés sur un fruité blanc et jaune à noyau concentré, des effets zestés, de liqueurs et d’herbes aromatiques fraiches : coriandre, eucalyptus, thym, laurier, basilic thaï, sont révélateurs d’une grande profondeur. L’épine dorsale s’affirme légèrement cirée, rancioté aux effets de bois ancien nobles et à l’empreinte intemporelle fascinante. Le déploiement se poursuit, crème entière, beurre et pâte d’amande apparaissent sur un fond de bois brulé et d’épices : safran, girofle et piment végétal. L’envergure finale incite aux senteurs de fleurs séchées, à l’empreinte pâtissière de la panettone et de sa composition, au brioché tendre du pain au lait puis au caractère du pain d’épices.

Champagnes recommandés pour vous

Extra Brut

Gardée longtemps dans nos caves, cette cuvée vous surprendra par sa fraîcheur, sa finesse et son authenticité. Sa tonicité crayeuse fait d’elle la compagne idéale d’un plateau de fruits de mer.

Découvrir
champagne extra brut vazart coquart

Cuvée Camille

Mariage en parfaite harmonie du Chardonnay et du Pinot Noir. Hommage aux arrière grands-parents de Jean-Pierre Vazart, tous les deux prénommés Camille. Une cuvée originale qui sera complice de vos apéritifs de terroir et de vos mets charnus et raffinés.

Découvrir
camille champagne vazart-coquart

Brut Réserve

Ce Blanc de Blancs dévoile le style Vazart-Coquart. Tout en finesse, souple et aérien, très apprécié par les passionnés du champagne. Une partie des vins composant cet assemblage sont issus de notre Réserve Perpétuelle.

Découvrir
Brut réserve champagne vazart coquart

Caractéristiques techniques

Jaune doré.

La bouche est suave, finement texturée à l’arête précise et au grain de sel extrêmement fin. Une texture huilée s’esquisse autour des fruits secs à coques : noix du brésil, cajou sensiblement grillés. L’angle empyreumatique se montre très agréable et juste, il développe à ses côtés des sensations capuccino, de café moka et biscuits aux amandes, il en résulte un harmonieux contraste entre la texture et les notes de fond. Tout en naviguant sur des tons orangés finement acidulés, de grands amers à vocation gastronomique forment la finale.

Risotto végétal

Takaki de thon sésame, coriandre

Maki California Rolls

Blanquette de poisson

Panettone

La vinification :

Fermentation Malolactique partielle
Cuves en acier inoxydable thermorégulées