Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Brut-reserve champagne

Brut Réserve

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Vintage

  • Grape variety : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assemblage : Blanc de Blancs, majority of the year 2019. The reserve wines used in this blend come from our Réserve Perpétuelle, established in 1982 and partially renewed every year.
  • Tasting moment : Aperitif
  • Dosage : 4 g/l

Tasting notes by Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

With a pure, saline and warm chalky backbone, the breathing draws a beautiful, noticeably sweet white fruity flesh, cooked poached. The citrus zests with Asian resonance are candied and adorned with a magnificent grey powdery note: pencil lead, carbon, burnt ash vine shoots. The maritime universe is eloquent with its allusions to iodised sea spray, shellfish, rock salt and the smell of fish simmering gently by the fire. Then emerge sweet scents of fresh infusions: verbena, lime blossom and some blond effects of white stone fruits, flower honey, a fine biscuity “petit beurre” and some praline effects. A magnificent, intense whole, with great definition.

Champagnes recommended for you

Brut Zéro

With no sugar added, this wine has been aged for many years and reveals the Chardonnay of Chouilly. Intensity, body and elegance make this an exceptionally generous and delicate champagne.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru brut-zero champagne

Cuvée Camille

The perfect marriage of Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. A tribute to Jean-Pierre Vazart's great grandparents, both named Camille. An original cuvée which will be the perfect partner for your local aperitifs and your fleshy and refined dishes.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru camille champagne

Demi Sec

The sweetness and generosity of the fruit make this cuvée a delicate expression of Chardonnay. The wines from our Réserve Perpétuelle allow us to rediscover the supple and light signature of Vazart-Coquart.

Discover
Non-Vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru medium-dry champagne

Technical characteristics

Yellow-green.

The mouth, chalky, diffuses the freshness in a vaporous way, an earthy register chiselled and clearly plunging in the axis. A fine, fatty, coating film acts skilfully, benevolently and protectively on this active dynamism, we perceive almond beans, fresh coffee, praline and the greediness of a pastry. The finish is both tense and smooth, the flavours of amaretto and chestnut cream are welcoming.

Smoked fish

crustacean nage, Chinese broth

Marinière of cooked shellfish

White meats breaded with breadcrumbs and hazelnuts, butter-thickened gravy.

Vinification :

Partial malolactic fermentation
Temperature-controlled stainless-steel vats

Brut réserve champagne vazart coquart

Brut Réserve

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Millésimé

  • Cépage : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assemblage : Blanc de Blancs, majorité de l'année 2019. Les vins de réserve utilisés dans cet assemblage sont issus de notre Réserve Perpétuelle, mise en place en 1982 et renouvelée partiellement tous les ans.
  • Moment de dégustation : Apéritif
  • Dosage : 4 g/l

Commentaires de dégustation de Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Dotée d’une ossature pure, saline et crayeuse chaude, la respiration dessine une belle chair fruitée blanche sensiblement sucrée, cuite pochée. Les zests d’agrumes à résonance asiatique sont confits et se parent d’un magnifique poudré gris : mine crayon, carbone, brulé de cendre sarments. L’univers maritime est éloquent par ses allusions aux embruns iodés, aux coquillages, sel de roche et fumet de poisson qui mijote doucement sur le coin du feu. Émergent ensuite de doux parfums d’infusions fraiches : verveine, tilleul et quelques effets blonds de fruits blancs à noyau, miel de fleur, un biscuité fin « petit beurre » et quelques effets pralins. Magnifique ensemble intense, doté d’une grande définition.

Champagnes recommandés pour vous

Brut Zéro

Non dosé en sucre, ce vin a vieilli de longues années et révèle le Chardonnay de Chouilly. Intensité, corps et élégance font de cette cuvée un champagne exceptionnellement généreux et de grande délicatesse.

Découvrir
brut zero champagne vazart coquart

Cuvée Camille

Mariage en parfaite harmonie du Chardonnay et du Pinot Noir. Hommage aux arrière grands-parents de Jean-Pierre Vazart, tous les deux prénommés Camille. Une cuvée originale qui sera complice de vos apéritifs de terroir et de vos mets charnus et raffinés.

Découvrir
camille champagne vazart-coquart

Demi Sec

La douceur et la générosité du fruit font de cette cuvée une délicate expression du Chardonnay. Les vins issus de notre Réserve Perpétuelle nous permettent de retrouver la signature souple et aérienne de Vazart-Coquart.

Découvrir
demi-sec champagne vazart coquart

Caractéristiques techniques

Jaune vert.

La bouche, calcaire, diffuse la fraicheur de manière vaporeuse, un registre terrestre ciselé et clairement plongeant dans l’axe. Une fine pellicule grasse, enrobante, agit habilement, de manière bienveillante et protectrice sur ce dynamisme actif, l’on perçoit la fève d’amande, le café frais, le pralin et la gourmandise d’une viennoiserie. La finale croise à la fois tension et moelleux, les saveurs d’amaretto et de crème de marron sont accueillantes de plaisir.

Poissons fumés

Nage de crustacés, bouillon à la Chinoise

Coquillages cuits « Marinières »

Viande blanche panée chapelure et pralin, jus lié au beurre

La vinification :

Fermentation Malolactique partielle
Cuves en acier inoxydable thermorégulées