SPECIAL GOURMET-vazart-coquart champagne

Spécial Gourmet

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Vintage

  • Grape variety : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assembly : The maturity necessary for this cuvée is reached thanks to long years in the cellar.
  • Tasting moment : Initially dedicated to the accompaniment of Foie Gras, this cuvée can accompany many dishes.
  • Dosage : 30 g/l

Tasting notes by Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Splendid sensation of richness and fullness attributed by scents of coconut, educated wood, amaretto and citrus confectionery. From a brown, caramelised depth, the notes of a dark terroir emerge: morels, black truffles and the atmosphere of mushroom cellars embrace their depth. A few moments later, the fruity resurgence is tropical, rich and colourful: pineapple, mango, enhanced by island spices. The evolution, very nougaty, warm nougatine, gives the whole opulence and tasty fat.

Champagnes recommended for you

Brut Zéro

With no sugar added, this wine has been aged for many years and reveals the Chardonnay of Chouilly. Intensity, body and elegance make this an exceptionally generous and delicate champagne.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru brut-zero champagne

Cuvée Camille

The perfect marriage of Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. A tribute to Jean-Pierre Vazart's great grandparents, both named Camille. An original cuvée which will be the perfect partner for your local aperitifs and your fleshy and refined dishes.

Discover
Non-vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru camille champagne

Demi Sec

The sweetness and generosity of the fruit make this cuvée a delicate expression of Chardonnay. The wines from our Réserve Perpétuelle allow us to rediscover the supple and light signature of Vazart-Coquart.

Discover
Non-Vintage Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru medium-dry champagne

Technical characteristics

Old gold.

The palate is affectionate and sensitive, bringing out orange and then exotic flavours that are very tasty. One recognises the fresh fat of coconut, nougat pastry and cabbage with Grand Marnier cream. The warm, sunny scope of the macerated white stone fruits also recalls the distillation notes of rum and sugar cane for a smooth finish.

Exotic poultry strips

Malaysian prawns

Casserole of sweetbread with girolle mushrooms and fresh almonds

Vinification :

Malolactic fermentation done
Temperature-controlled stainless-steel vats

champagne prestige spécial gourmet vazart coquart

Spécial Gourmet

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Non Millésimé

  • Cépage : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assemblage : La maturité nécessaire à cette cuvée est atteinte grâce à de longues années en cave.
  • Moment de dégustation : Initialement dédiée à l'accompagnement du Foie Gras, cette cuvée peut accompagner de multiples mets.
  • Dosage 30 g/l

Commentaires de dégustation de Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Splendide sensation de richesse et de plénitude attribuée par des senteurs de noix coco, de boisé éduqué, d’amaretto et de confiserie aux agrumes. D’une profondeur brune, caramélisée, les notes d’un terroir sombre émergent : morilles, truffe noire et ambiance de caves champignonnières embaument par leur profondeur. Quelques instants après, la résurgence fruitée se montre tropicale, riche et colorée : ananas, mangue, rehaussée d’épices des îles. L’évolution très nougat, nougatine chaude, livre à l’ensemble opulence et gras savoureux.

Champagnes recommandés pour vous

Brut Zéro

Non dosé en sucre, ce vin a vieilli de longues années et révèle le Chardonnay de Chouilly. Intensité, corps et élégance font de cette cuvée un champagne exceptionnellement généreux et de grande délicatesse.

Découvrir
brut zero champagne vazart coquart

Cuvée Camille

Mariage en parfaite harmonie du Chardonnay et du Pinot Noir. Hommage aux arrière grands-parents de Jean-Pierre Vazart, tous les deux prénommés Camille. Une cuvée originale qui sera complice de vos apéritifs de terroir et de vos mets charnus et raffinés.

Découvrir
camille champagne vazart-coquart

Demi Sec

La douceur et la générosité du fruit font de cette cuvée une délicate expression du Chardonnay. Les vins issus de notre Réserve Perpétuelle nous permettent de retrouver la signature souple et aérienne de Vazart-Coquart.

Découvrir
demi-sec champagne vazart coquart

Caractéristiques techniques

Viel or.

La bouche est affectueuse, sensible, elle fait surgir des saveurs orangées puis exotiques très goûteuses. L’on reconnait le gras frais de la coco, la pâtisserie au nougat et le chou à la crème Grand Marnier. L’envergure chaude et solaire liée aux fruits blancs à noyau macérés rappelle aussi les notes de distillation du rhum et sa canne à sucre pour une finale onctueuse.

Émincé de volaille à l’exotique

Gambas à la Malaisienne

Cocotte de ris de veau aux girolles et amandes fraiches

La vinification :

Fermentation Malolactique effectuée
Cuves en acier inoxydable thermorégulées