Grand Bouquet 2016

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Vintage

  • Grape variety : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assembly : Two Lieu-dits are in synergy in this blend from the 2015 harvest: La Cerisière and Le Mont Aigu.
  • Tasting moment : Aperitif, meal
  • Dosage : 3 g/l

Tasting notes by Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Lovely, sweet nose with multiple sensations of layers and textures. The white floral dimension reveals itself as exotic and the fruitiness as compote, it raises an immediate feeling of density and concentration. A few lemony touches and fresh almonds enhance the beautiful vegetal register. The evolution progressively moves towards colouring: light caramelisation and smoked wood protect the sweet scents of spices, turmeric, cardamom and juniper. Then the fruit intensifies, the breadth of apricot flesh and pit, white peach and tropical notes illustrate the juicy and generous feeling. The very distinguished fat of the dried nuts combined with the milky, liquorice and chicory premise presents itself as a pure delicacy, a broad and deep relief.

Champagnes recommended for you

Spécial Club 2014

Since 1996, we have been part of the "Club Trésors de Champagne". This association of independent winegrowers is constantly seeking excellence. A prestige cuvee, the Special Club ages for many years in the cellar before arriving at your table with a unique freshness. It receives a cork at the time of bottling, which gives it a superior complexity. It is a full-bodied, gourmet wine for special occasions and gourmet meals.

Discover

TC 2016

TC as in Terre Cuite: here is our new cuvée, vinified in a terracotta egg, a noble case that sublimates the generous density of a Chardonnay from a single parcel in Chouilly, "Les Aventures".

Discover
Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru TC 2016 champagne

82/15

From our Réserve Perpétuelle, this magical blend includes 34 vintages, from 1982 to 2015. It will delight the discerning connoisseur on special occasions.

Discover

Technical characteristics

Pale gold.

Supple and beneficial on the palate, with a nervous and rigorous acidic base, the fruity flesh is remarkably supported by an immersive line of tension that is frank, incisive and clean. The finish is straightforward, with citrus and lively energy.

Shellfish miso soup

Assortment of Maki tuna and salmon sushi

Vinafication :

Two plots:
Le Mont Aigu
La Cerisière

Partial malolactic fermentation
Temperature-controlled stainless-steel tanks

Grand Bouquet 2016

Champagne Vazart-Coquart Chouilly Grand Cru Millésimé

  • Cépage : 100% Chardonnay
  • Assemblage : Deux Lieu-dits sont en synergie dans cet assemblage issu de la vendange 2015 : La Cerisière et Le Mont Aigu.
  • Moment de dégustation : Apéritif, repas
  • Dosage 3 g/l

Commentaires de dégustation de Philippe Jamesse, Sommelier

Joli nez doux et charmant par ses multiples sensations de couches et de textures. La blanche dimension florale se dévoile exotique et le fruité compoté, il soulève un immédiat sentiment de densité et de concentration. Quelques touches citronnées et d’amandes fraiches, relèvent le beau registre végétal. L’évolution s’oriente progressivement vers la coloration : légère caramélisation, bois fumé protègent de doux parfums d’épices, curcuma, cardamone et genièvre. Puis, le fruit s’intensifie, l’envergure de la chair et du noyau d’abricot, de la pêche blanche et des notes tropicales illustrent le sentiment juteux et généreux. Le très distingué gras des fruits secs à coques associé aux prémices lactés, réglisses et chicorée se présente telle une pure gourmandise, un relief large et profond.

Champagnes recommandés pour vous

Spécial Club 2014

Depuis 1996, nous faisons partie du « Club Trésors de Champagne». Cette association de vignerons indépendants est constamment à la recherche de l’excellence. Cuvée de prestige, le Spécial Club vieillit de nombreuses années en cave, avant d’arriver à votre table avec une fraîcheur unique. Elle reçoit un bouchon de liège au moment de la mise en bouteille, ce qui lui confère une complexité supérieure. C’est un vin entier et gourmand destiné aux grands moments et aux repas gastronomiques.

Découvrir

TC 2016

TC comme Terre Cuite : voici notre nouvelle cuvée, vinifiée dans un oeuf en terre cuite, noble écrin qui sublime la densité généreuse d’un Chardonnay originaire d’une seule parcelle à Chouilly, « Les Aventures ».

Découvrir
champagne prestige tc 15

82/15

Issu de notre Réserve Perpétuelle, cet assemblage magique intègre 34 millésimes, de 1982 à 2015. Il comblera les amateurs éclairés lors de moments privilégiés.

Découvrir

Caractéristiques techniques

Or pale.

D’une bouche souple, bienfaisante au fond acidulé nerveux et rigoureux, la chair fruitée se voit remarquablement soutenue par une ligne de tension immersive franche, incisive et nette. La finale se montre directe vers l’agrume et l’énergie vive.

Court bouillon miso de Crustacés

Assortiment de Sushis Makis Thon et Saumon

La vinification :

Deux parcelles :
Le Mont Aigu
La Cerisière

Fermentation Malolactique partielle
Cuves en acier inoxydable thermorégulées